Customer Reviews

Customer Ratings from Home Advisor, Inc.

 

Review Rating 5.0  Stars   12-10-20152015 ratings review

Review by Dan F. in Oxford, MI

Project: Inspect a Home

Tim did a great job

 

Review Rating 4.5  Stars     05-27-2015

Review by Jeff M. in West Bloomfield, MI

Project: Inspect a Home

Tim was great. Very thorough and made recommendations for ways to improve the house. He didn’t mind that I followed him around and best of all my schedule was very tight and Tim got me in right away!

 

Review Rating 5.0  Stars    03-28-2015

Review by Terry B. in Orion Twp, MI

Project: Inspect a Home

Before I hired Tim I went to his web site that explained everything. That was a plus. Tim showed up on time, And talking to him I knew he knew his job. The inspection went great. He walked me through the whole job, and made suggestion that were helpful. I would recommend Tim…Very Professional

 

Review Rating 5.0  Stars   03-19-2015

Review by Alla P. in Sterling Heights, MI

Project: Inspect a Home

Had an amaizing experience ! Very proffesional , on time ! I would defenatly recommend !

 

Review Rating 5.0  Stars   12-13-2014

Review by Gerard W. in Clarkston, MI

Project: Test for Radon Gas inside a Structure

Tim was very responsive to our schedule. He was knowledgeable, friendly and from the local area.

 

Review Rating 5.0  Stars    10-19-2014

Review by Jason W. in Sterling Heights, MI

Project: Inspect a Home

I was very happy with his willingness to work with my schedule.

 

Review Rating 5.0  Stars    08-23-2014

Review by Valinda C. in Oak Park, MI

Project: Inspect a Home

I was very satisfied with the inspection process and the inspector. He was prompt and very thorough, answered my questions, and offered suggestions, as appropriate, to home maintenance and improvement.

 

Review Rating 5.0  Stars    07-24-2014

Review by Brian F. in Clarkston, MI

Project: Inspect a Home

Tim was really amazing with our home inspection. He found things that I believe many others would have missed. He’s a funny guy with a great sense of humor and won’t mess around with the answer. He’s easy to get along with. He doesn’t mind you following him around like a puppy dog answering questions. It was awesome getting the report on spot right there at the property. My wife and I are confident in his inspection and will definitely use him for future inspection needs. I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family.

 

Review Rating 5.0  Stars  06-02-2014

Review by James H. in Brighton, MI

Project: Inspect a Home

Tim was very good. I would recommend him for any first time home buyer.

 

Review Rating 5.0  Stars  05-28-2014 

Review by Roy S. in West Bloomfield, MI

Project: Inspect a Home

Tim was thorough, efficient, personable. Provided computer disk with photos on site. Provided reasonable estimates of repair costs.

 

Review Rating 5.0  Stars  05-01-2014

Review by Kathryn G. in Milford, MI

Project: Inspect a Home

Tim was prompt and thorough. I was under a very tight timeline and he was very accommodating which was greatly appreciated. Receiving the report on CD is nice as you can share the information very easily with others. I would highly recommend Tim to others.

 

Review Rating 5.0  Stars  04-29-2014

Review by Rebecca G. in Commerce Township, MI

Project: Inspect a Home

We had Tim do a Home Inspection and added the Radon Inspection just as another peace of mind on a house we absolutely loved. There were several minor little things that we found out about. We have small children and we all loved the area and house. But were shocked that Tim discovered mold in the attic due to poor ventilation. Our children already suffer terribly from allergies. To top that, the house tested high for Radon. We couldn’t thank Tim enough for being so thorough. We will definitely call him on the next Home Inspection! Five Stars!

 

Review Rating 4.83   Stars  04-02-2014

Review by Mike T. in Grand Blanc, MI

Project: Inspect a Home

I was very impressed with Tim’s inspection and patience in explaining issues as they were discovered. He was very thorough and professional. I would certainly recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection.

 

Review Rating 5.0  Stars  03-24-2014

Review by Joseph C. in New Hudson, MI

Project: Inspect a Home

All I can say is WOW! Tim was very professional and knowledgeable. I was very impressed with his report. He checked the house from attic to basement. He found potential issues that could have cost me thousands. Im truly impressed. I would recommend him to my family and friends in a heartbeat.

 

Review Rating 5.0  Stars  02-08-2014

Review by Brian H. in Holly, MI

Project: Inspect a Home

Tim went out of his way to see the location of my new house and to give me an accurate price quote before i had even hired him. Deffinetly suggest for anyone looking for an inspection

 

Review Rating 5.0  Stars  12-19-2013

Review by a homeowner in Pinckney, MI

Project: Inspect a Home

Efficient and highly professional.

 

Review Rating 5.0  Stars  12-02-2013

Review by Zhen Y. in Berkley, MI

Project: Inspect a Home

Excellent job! Tim explained all discoveries and suggestions on what to do next. Tim is a true professional.

 

Review Rating 4.83   Stars  11-07-2013

Review by Janette S. in Waterford, MI

Project: Inspect a Home

Tim is a true professional. He was helpful and experienced. He was thorough explained every concern or issues with the house and provided suggestions what to correct first and what to monitor in the next two to five years. I would definitely recommend Tim to do my friends inspections I was very pleased with his work and he provided me with a CD of all of the check points. Thank you Tim and Home Advisor Pro.

Response by Homes Inspections, LLC: Thank you Janette! I love what I do and i appreciate your input, this means a lot to my business, myself and my family. Good luck, congratulations and happy day!

 

Review Rating 4.83   Star 10-25-2013

Review by a homeowner in Howell, MI

Project: Inspect a Home

Tim is very experienced and helpful explaining every issue found. I definitely would recommend him to a friend.

Response by Homes Inspections, LLC: It was my pleasure, this a big deal in your life and am glad I had the opportunity to be there. Thank you for your business! Please call me anytime with any questions or concerns. Good luck, awesome home! Tim.

 

Review Rating 5.0  Stars  10-21-2013

Review by a homeowner in White Lake, MI

Project: Inspect a Home

Professional home inspection, we were pleased.

Response by Homes Inspections, LLC: This was a fun Inspection.

 

Review Rating 5.0  Stars  10-21-2013

Review by Portia M. in Pontiac, MI

Project: Inspect a Home

The timing was perfect. He met all of my needs. He was extremely thorough and i would definitely use this company again! Thank you

Response by : You are most welcome. Tim

 

Review Rating 5.0  Stars  05-29-2013

Review by a homeowner in Troy, MI

Project: Inspect a Home

Very pleased with work. Was very thorough, very helpful in explaining concerns and things to look for and suggestions of problems to monitor for, and willing to answer any questions that we had. Very helpful and would certainly recommend to others.

Response by : Thank you. I love my job and I thank you for your time. Please call me anytime. Happy days to come!

 

Review Rating 4.67   Stars  05-29-2013

Review by Pj K. in Farmington, MI

Project: Inspect a Home

Tim was very prompt. He covered everything we expected and was careful to not be bias about things. He did give us suggestions on how to maintain the home too in the future.

Response by : Thank you for the kind words. This is the time when the Realtor has no control. I worked for you. I do thank the Realtors for the referrals. You have decided to live there and pay the mortgage. I try as hard as I can to let you know everything about your new home. Congratulations. Tim

 

Review Rating 5.0  Stars  03-16-2013

Review by Manda O. in Ypsilanti, MI

Project: Inspect a Home

Friendly professional service. Tim takes the time to ensure you understand the inspection.

 

Review Rating 5.0  Stars  03-13-2013

Review by Rehan N. in Canton, MI

Project: Inspect a Home

Tim did a great job! He is very professional, punctual, and took the time explaining the inspection process and his findings. He went out of his way to make a special trip back to the property to inspect the attic which was inaccessible during the original scheduled inspection (for reason beyond our control) without charging us additional fees. Being a first time buyer; I am very pleased with the experience I had with Tim and would recommend his services to whoever is looking for a hassle free, thorough, and a quality inspection of their future home!

 

Review Rating 5.0  Stars  02-21-2013

Review by Jaime F. in Lincoln Park, MI

Project: Inspect a Home

The inspector was terrific He was very polite, informative,smart , knew his stuff and checked everything.

 

Review Rating 4.67   Stars  02-13-2013

Review by a homeowner in Canton, MI

Project: Inspect a Home

The inspector was on time and completed job in detail. Also good thing is he gave me report at the end of the inspection on the same day in PDF format..Wonderful company

 

Review Rating 5.0  Stars  11-30-2012

Review by Christy J. in Ortonville, MI

Project: Inspect a Home

Very thorough, efficient, and knowledgeable. Would definitely use again and recommend to other homebuyers.

 

Review Rating 5.0  Stars  11-26-2012

Review by Nancy O. in Belleville, MI

Project: Inspect a Home

I had no clue as to how to find a good inspector in my area until this website came up when googled home inspectors in my area…would highly recommend this service.

 

Review Rating 5.0  Stars  11-14-2012

Review by Jennifer B. in Fenton, MI

Project: Inspect a Home

We have been through 2 inspections within the last 3 months and they could not have been more different. Homes Inspections made sure we understood exactly what the issues were, and he spend the time to make us feel comfortable. If I have to get another inspection, EVER, I will call them.

 

Review Rating 4.5   Stars  11-04-2012

Review by a homeowner in Ypsilanti, MI

Project: Inspect a Home

Professional. Thorough.

 

Review Rating 5.0  Stars  10-15-2012

Review by Diane F. in Ortonville, MI

Project: Inspect a Home

He was very good.

Google Inspection ReviewsGoogle Reviews

Brian Freytag – Homes Inspections, LLC  5 Stars

Tim was really amazing with our home inspection. He found things that I believe many others would have missed. He’s a funny guy with a great sense of humor and won’t BS around an answer. He’s easy to get along with. He doesn’t mind you following him around like a puppy dog answering questions. It was awesome getting the report on spot right there at the property. My wife and I are confident in his inspection and will definitely use him for future inspection needs. I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family.

 

Lynn LivingstonHomes Inspections, LLC  5 Stars

Tim was very professional and was a pleasure to work with. We called asking for an appointment only two days out and he was able to accommodate us. We put in an offer on the new home and am very glad that we selected Tim to perform the home inspection. He was extremely thorough and found both big and small issues that I believe would be easy for others to miss. I am confident that went over the entire house top to bottom and am very pleased with the inspection. Also noteworthy was the fact that he generated the report on site with his laptop and was able to let my wife and I look it over and ask questions. We left with a copy on CD and are entirely satisfied. I highly recommend Tim to other potential home buyers.

 

Calvin Nichoson  – Homes Inspections, LLC  5 Stars

We had Tim do an inspection for us on a house that we made an offer on. He was very through and informative. Not only did he point out any problems that he saw, but he had ideas and recommendations on how to fix them. He spent 4 hours inspecting the inside and out of the 1700 sq ft house. He was also happy to let my wife and her parents follow along. We also got the water inspected. Because of the timing, he went to the house a few days early to get the sample. He was very accommodating to our schedule and easy to get a hold of. At the end of the inspection, he gave us a detailed report on everything he found with pictures and comments. He gave us a PDF of the report on a flash drive and on a CD. I would highly recommend Tim for home inspections. He is very reasonably priced and is passionate about what he does.

 

Donald Parkinson – Homes Inspections, LLC 5 Stars

Called Tim at Homes Inspections LLC to do a complete home inspection of my property in Cedar Michigan as I am selling that property and wanted a report to help the real estate agent get a sale. I paid Tim his travel time and expenses – over a 600 round trip for him – as I had heard that he was really an excellent home inspector. I was not disappointed. Tim arrived at the time promised. Did the complete inspection and handed me a complete report on a computer disc and a Thumb Drive. Instant report!!!! Took the thumb drive and inserted into my computer and was able to see the fantastic, fully detailed report, complete with pictures and a full explanation of all items. Tim is just and outstanding person, very professional, and a very detailed type of individual. Overall this inspector gets a bunch of “high fives” from us as he provided the best inspection, report, and personal attention I have ever had with this type of service. Highly recommended from our prospective — would have Tim do other inspections as the need arrises. Don

 

Leon Ayers- Homes Inspections, LLC 5 Stars

Tim was highly recommended by our realtor and I must say he was a great recommendation. Tim was extremely thorough, very friendly and personable. He kept my husband informed throughout the entire inspection and pointed out many things for him to take a look at himself. We had our report back including pictures, overnight. The house deal didn’t work out so we are on to the next inspection and who did we call….. TIM!!!  Thanks, for your hard work, dedication and professionalism.

 

Warren Martin- Homes Inspections, LLC 5 Stars

Very detailed inspection. Took his time and explainded things along the way. Would definitely use again.